ANNUAL COUNCIL – 23 MAY 2018

NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2018/19

AGENDA ITEM

3. **ELECTION OF MAYOR**

Councillor Margaret Notley

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Simon Speller

5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Ugonna Umunnakwe

7. LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

Leader of Opposition - Councillor J Fraser

Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby CC

8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> COUNCIL

Labour Group Leader Councillor S Taylor, OBE, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor Mrs J Lloyd

Conservative Leader Councillor J Fraser

Deputy Leader Councillor P Bibby CC

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

9. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – THE EXECUTIVE

Portfolios

Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd – Deputy Leader and Resources

Councillor Rob Broom – Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Council

Councillor John Gardner - Environment and Regeneration

Councillor Richard Henry – Children, Young People and Leisure

Councillor Jackie Hollywell – Communities, Community Safety and Equalities

Councillor Ralph Raynor - Economy, Enterprise and Transport

Councillor Jeannette Thomas – Housing, Health and Older People

EXECUTIVE BODIES

Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Employer Side Chairman)

J Gardner R Raynor J Thomas

Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

J Gardner R Raynor

S Taylor OBE CC

Housing Development Executive Committee

Councillors - J Thomas (Chair)

R Broom J Gardner Mrs J Lloyd

S Taylor OBE CC

<u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair – when appropriate)

Mrs J Lloyd R Henry

Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared Service Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman – when appropriate)

J Thomas R Raynor

(J Hollywell – substitute)

10. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

14 Members (9-4-1)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

P Bibby CC (Vice-Chair)

S Barr J Brown M Downing J Fraser

J Hanafin

M Gardner

L Kelly

J Mead

S Mead

A Mitchell CC R Parker CC

S-J Potter

Community Select Committee

10 Members (7-2-1):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

A Mitchell CC (Vice-Chair)

S Barr J Brown

E Harrington

R Hearn

J Mead

S-J Potter

S Speller

T Wren

Environment & Economy Select Committee

11 Members (7-3-1):

Councillors - M Downing (Chair)

M Hurst (Vice-Chair)

L Briscoe

J Brown

D Cullen

J Fraser

L Kelly

A McGuinness

A Mitchell CC

S-J Potter

S Speller

Planning & Development Committee

13 Members (8-4-1)

Councillors - D Cullen (Chair)

D Bainbridge

L Briscoe

L Chester

J Fraser

M Gardner

J Hanafin

E Harrington

L Kelly

G Lawrence

J Lloyd M McKay G Snell

Licensing Committee

14 Members (8-5-1)

Councillors - L Chester (Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Barr L Briscoe M Downing M Gardner J Hanafin R Hearn M Hurst

E Harrington G Lawrence J Lloyd M McKay T Wren

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (8-5-1)

Councillors - L Chester (Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Barr L Briscoe M Downing M Gardner J Hanafin R Hearn M Hurst E Harrington G Lawrence

J Lloyd M McKay T Wren

Appointments Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - S Taylor, OBE, CC (Chair)

P Bibby CC J Gardner R Henry Mrs J Lloyd M McKay R Parker CC J Thomas

Standards Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

S Barr P Bibby CC J Lloyd

A McGuinness M McKay J Mead S-J Potter

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley – until July 2020

Audit Committee

8 Elected Members (6-1-1) + 1 Independent co-opted Member

Councillors – M McKay (Chair)

L Chester D Cullen J Gardner G Lawrence J Lloyd G Snell

1 Labour vacancy

And Vacancy - Independent, non-elected Member

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

P Bibby CC R Henry J Mead S Mead R Raynor J Thomas T Wren

Housing Management Advisory Board

5 Members (4-1-0)

Councillors - S Barr

P Bibby CC L Kelly

L Martin-Haugh

S-J Potter